Alla inlägg under mars 2014

Av Kasia - 27 mars 2014 22:06

Today I got reminded, again, how fragile my new constitution is. It has happened before so I should be trained in being flushed down the toilette. And I am somehow.

There were days when I seriously believed that I failed in recovering, just as I failed in everything else.

Today I know that this is how recovery looks like. One step forward, two steps back. Sometimes three or four, and a flush down the drain. For a while.

One therapy hour can use all the fuel I had saved for the entire day. This afternoon I closed the door behind me and I prayed quietly for someone to lead me home. I guess I prayed too quietly. But I came home...

Because today I am a Zebra. I do my race for life and then I rest, I charge my batteries. I let the healing process take its time. And the rest has to wait.

I am now also very aware of the thoughts I choose to believe in. Because they are the roots of my feelings. And I refuse to feel like crap anymore so I CHOOSE not to.

Do you THINK you can BELIEVE that?   


 Love to All.

Av Kasia - 27 mars 2014 12:35

I’ve been thinking. I went public with this blog less than two weeks ago. Some kind of chart shows me that it was opened nearly 700 times by more than 100 people. Which feels incredible.

But I have received TWO comments so far, one of which was written by my Husband so it does not really count   

Hats off for the amazing girl who wrote to me today    

And a humble reminder to all the rest of you that whenever my words push any buttons in you, please push the comment (Kommentera) button and write to me. It would be lovely to find out what you think.

Perhaps I am the only one on this planet questioning my previous life style and beliefs? But I doubt that.

And those who don’t? Perhaps they should!

Remember that you can also share (Dela) my words with others if there is a slightest chance that they could benefit anyone out there struggling.


As always, Love to All.

Av Kasia - 26 mars 2014 21:14

Honestly, isn’t it kind of ugly to put yourself first? Before others?

As I see it now, putting anyone and anything else before you works only short term.

In order to create a sustainable life strategy for yourself you need to take care of YOU. And when you do it properly you can be a bottomless dwell of kindness and help for others.


When you fly next time try to listen to the security instructions carefully. What do they say about the oxygen masks? Put YOUR OWN on first so that you can assist anyone else around you. Even if it is your child! I thought it was a terrible, heartless idea at first. And then things happened in life and I had to revisit my own idea of right and wrong. In parenting. Working. Living (a harmonious!?!?) life.

Our children don’t need hero-parents. They need healthy examples of how they should take care of themselves.

I have always been a terrible example of just that. Until recently. I gave up bad conscious when I go and do YOGA one evening a week. Or when I stay home all alone a whole weekend and retreat within, REST, listen to silence. Every day I train myself in self-love. And self-respect. Because you have to respect yourself enough to see that you deserve attention from that kind person you are to others. But seldom your own self! Not true?

I like to think: When I say NO to one thing it gives me a chance to say YES to something else later on. One small NO now and then can be an investment into a bigger YES in the future. Isn’t that an excellent way to save yourself a lot of bitter thoughts of selfishness?

I think so. And it works LONG TERM!

We like long term. We like strategies that last. Even more, strategies that ADD to the quality of our life.

As I said, it was not always this way for me. I was nowhere near these notions of self-care until that other strategy actually left me “thorn and bleeding on the floor”.

Only recently, and with significant help from other people, I realized that I am worthy of wearing a sweetest sign of love. A heart.

I felt I was too huge and clumsy, and serious, respectable (!)… piece of iceberg to wear it.

But look now:

 

Nothing becomes a universal truth only because someone or something made you believe in it long enough. Think about it.

Love to All.

Av Kasia - 26 mars 2014 11:15

I am on day 15 of my clean program. So, what do I wake up to on the third week of detoxification?

A beetroot juice craving!!! I was seriously longing for it. SO I got myself one!!

 

Maybe it is true that WE not only ARE WHAT WE EAT but we also EAT WHAT WE ARE.


To all other juicers out there: do you ever peel your lemons before juicing? If so, please STOP! At least try to drop a small piece of lemon skin (well brushed!) into your juicer. It will bring your juice to a whole new level! Like what a dash of lemon zest does to your vinaigrette!

Try it! Seriously! Do it J


Another piece of advice from me, if you suffer from Keratosis Pilaris, this skin condition which looks a lot like permanent goose bumps. Ditch all the milk for at least 7 days!!!

I started noticing difference on my skin after about that much time. Again, I gave up the entire dairy from my diet. But the results are awesome! Life changing!!!


So long!

Love to All.

Av Kasia - 25 mars 2014 21:39

Last week's 'post yoga' text made me think of 'don't update your facebook status when drunk'.
Yoga has almost the same effect, only much less poisonuous.
Healing rather.
It puts all the pieces together and alignes body and mind to serve you.
There is so little space in life to put the whole attention on restoring yourself. Being with yourself.
Yoga mat is an invitation to one on one meeting behind closed eyelids...

Love to All.

Av Kasia - 25 mars 2014 13:10

These are the supplements I use during the detox (14th day today!):

*Spirulina/blue-green algae/niebiesko-zielone algi in tablets, I tried it once pulverized. Yes, it was ONLY ONCE! Hopefully never again ;)

*Dandelion root/maskrosrot/korzen mlecza to support lever.

*Garlic capsules/vitlökskapslar/czosnek w kapsulkach to eliminate (bad) bacterias from the intestines. Can be replaced with one clove of fresh garlic every day but I would not stand the smell.

I also use hemp protein/hampaprotein/bialko z konopii in my smoothies.


Help!!! My spirulina is watching me!

 

  

It is Waffle’s Day in Sweden today!

Wait a minute: no dairy, no wheat, no eggs, no sugar, not much left of a waffle for me. Just the frozen berries which I had in my morning smoothie! Cheers!


Love to All.

 

 


Av Kasia - 24 mars 2014 15:44

Together with my Boy’s growing building interest we have gradually become a LEGO family. Somewhere around Christmas we lost a dining room’s table due to LEGO expansion.

I am trying to participate, because moms can too!!! I introduce house on a tree/garden/grill/casual “human” activities but I am BORED TO DEATH after a while because it always ends with cars/castles/boats/missiles etc.

So finally I came up with a fantastic idea how NOT to be bored while building LEGO with my Son.

I claimed half of the dining room’s table and I made it to my jigsaw puzzle station.

 

Problem solved! Sometimes we sit together in total silence SEVERAL MINUTES and just enjoy our separate activities together.

***

Why is puzzling beneficial for people like me? Stressed weirdos, that is.

When I start a 1000-1500 pieces work there is no meaning or use in trying to proceed as fast as possible. It must take its time. I learn to observe each piece at a time; I learn how to patiently just familiarize myself with the motive.

When I work there is enough space for me to observe my physical reactions. My pulse rising, my eyeballs chasing several details simultaneously. The more I struggle the poorer results. So I lean back, breathe and redirect myself back to the slow motion.

I train my muscle of SINGLEPOINTED ATTENTION. It is almost like meditation.

If you ever have a chance to put your hands on one of Jan van Haasteren’s works, do not hesitate. They are lovely, very detailed and funny pictures. No matter what motive it is, you can always find a shark’s fin or a Santa hidden somewhere, or a toothbrush. I fell in love with them anyway. It is nothing like fluffy kittens, waterfalls or even Eiffel tower against a completely blue sky ;)


Love to All.

Btw, according to my husband’s definition LEGO is a three dimensional puzzle with your own motive. Clever!   

Av Kasia - 23 mars 2014 20:00

Är det någon som undrar varför jag valt att skriva denna blogg på engelska? För jag lever i språkens gråzon. Jag pratar svenska till vardags. Jag uttrycker de starkaste känslorna på mitt modersmål, polska men ändå så valde jag att blogga om seriösa ämnen just på engelska.

Mitt hjärta blöder när jag hör nya polska uttryck som jag inte hade chansen att lära mig, eller när jag förklarar saker för min femåring, försöker lära ut hans förfäders språk, och jag fastnar. Jag letar efter ord men de dyker upp först efter en timme, oftast lite för sent.

Om jag bloggade på svenska så skulle inga av mina närmaste polacker kunna förstå vad jag skriver.

Jag känner inte mig helt bekväm i någon av dessa språk i dagsläget men jag var tvungen att välja något.

Det här speglar ganska väl de flesta av mina vardagsdilemman just nu. Till den grad att det nästan inte blivit någon blogg.

Till sist valde jag att fokusera på enbart två frågor:

  1. “var finns folk som kan ha nytta av det jag skriver?”
  2. “vad är det gemensamma språket för dem som redan känner mig men kanske inte riktigt vet vad jag varit med om på sistone?”.

Då blev beslutet genast mycket lättare.


En sak till: Om ni någonsin tänkt kommentera men vet inte vilket språk att välja, snälla skriv på det språket som är bekvämast för er, bara jag förstår   

Vore skönt att förstå om det är någon som läser. Jag är nybörjare i bloggvärlden så jag vet inte hur allt fungerar än.


Till sist: Nu uppgraderar jag till ett lättare namn ZebraZone!

Det är en egen historia, och den finns faktiskt i mina tidigare, svenska inlägg (från 4:e juni, Ränderna går aldrig ur.)

Puss.

Presentation


Embracing the NOW, Zebra-style.

Links

Ask Kasia

16 besvarade frågor

Latest Posts

Categories

Archive

Guest Book

Calendar

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
<<< Mars 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Search

Statistics


Skapa flashcards