Alla inlägg den 1 april 2014

Av Kasia - 1 april 2014 17:45

Today I am one step away from facing a new stage of my recovery.

Post DETOX life and questions like: How to REMAIN clean? How not to fall back into bad habits? How not to WASTE all this job and effort I made those last 21 days?

My Clean guru, Dr. A. Junger says so wisely: “See what resonates with you, try things out, keep an open mind and a sense of humor, and above all, view your life as a fantastic journey where some of the biggest toxins you’ll encounter are actually the STRESS and WORRY created from trying to live too ‘perfectly’.”

Ta-da! Can you put it any better? So I say to myself today: “Kasia, relax, cheer up, it will be brilliant! Why shouldn’t it be?” …”As long as you avoid PERFECT!”

The notion of “perfect” is a huge thorn in my eye. I will touch on this subject later. (Sure I will!!!)

***

Now when you have seen my naughty mushroom noodles in the previous post, so delicious and still so DETOX-friendly, I thought I might as well show you few of my other KICS ASS dishes (do you notice how I slowly try to make you try this CLEAN stuff??? )


Chicken breast covered with sesame seeds fried in garlic oil served with cauliflower and parsnips (Pasternak/korzen pietruszki/palsternaka) pure (instead of mushed potatoes!) and raw, green salad (sugar snaps, avocado and fresh parsley):

 


Vegetable and chicken stir fry with soya sauce (forbidden during detox but I am a rebel!!) garlic and ginger. I also used a very cool product: seaweed noodles (“kluski” z wodorostow, sjögräsnudlar). Let me know if you want to learn more about them:

     


Raw salad with E.V.olive oil seasoned with fresh garlic, lemon zest, rosé pepper and apple cider vinegar. I also added quinoa, pumpkin and sesame seeds. This one actually looks better than it tasted ;)

        


The last one, a super tasty sallad made of raw letuce, cucumber and carrots and also stir fried garbanzo (cieciorka/kikärtor) and green and yellow beans which I “blanched” in a slightly sour dressing and mixed with the rest of ingredients. Covered with sesame and flax (siemie lniane/linfrön) seeds. Mmmmm:

     


I hope that my pictures made you hungry and soooo interested in CLEAN food.

As for me, I am exhausted   


Love, Rest and Clean Food to All.

Av Kasia - 1 april 2014 13:42

I might be a food freak.

How otherwise to explain the fact that a pan filled with golden fried mushrooms makes me excited?


Let me show you how I turned an ordinary lunch into a 50 Shades of Grey experience.

After all it is my last DETOX lunch, for this time :)


1. Boil a portion of buckwheat noodles (makaron gryczany/bovetenudlar):


2. Fry some mushrooms, onion and garlic golden brown in a pan (I used coconut oil). Season with salt, black pepper and parsley (pietruszka/persilja).

 



3. Toss the noodles into the pan and mix. I topped this dish with raw veg. sallad fresh basilica and a generous splash of E.V olive oil directly on the plate.

 

Othervise it looked a bit... GREY   


Love and taste to All. There is more to come.


Av Kasia - 1 april 2014 11:09

Why not?

I do what I want.

It is my body and I decide! :)))) And I crave pizza NOW!

*

*

*

Prima Aprilis! April, april, din dumma sill!


I do decide. That is still true! :)
I just had a GREEN juice. And it actually was green, All beetroots are gone for some reason.

 

Love and GREEN juice to All.

Presentation


Embracing the NOW, Zebra-style.

Links

Ask Kasia

16 besvarade frågor

Latest Posts

Categories

Archive

Guest Book

Calendar

Ti On To Fr
  1 2 3
4
5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
<<< April 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Search

Statistics


Skapa flashcards